My Little Wish Box Review

Rewind about a year, and I was wholeheartedly addicted to subscription boxes. There was a point where I was getting over 6 different boxes through the door each month, which was absolutely crazy! I’ve since calmed this addiction, as I realised that I could be spending the money on things I actually am lusting over, instead of having a million shampoo and mini cleanser samples. The only box that I’m currently subscribed to on a monthly basis now is My Little Box and I think it’s fair for me to say that it’s my favourite box that I’ve ever tried. I love that My Little Box provide their subscribers with not only some amazing beauty treats, but also the most adorable lifestyle items that I’ve ever seen. Each month I eagerly await to see what the theme will be, as well as what goodies I’ll get in my box, and this month I definitely haven’t been disappointed with the My Little Wish Box.

My Little Wish Box UK Review January 2016 on emilyloula blog

My Little Wish Box Contained;

  • Noxidoxi | Mask & Peel Perfection Eclat
  • REN | Rosa Centfolia 3-IN-1 Cleansing Water
  • My Little Beauty | Make A Wish Lip Balm
  • My Little Box | 2016 Diary
  • My Little Box | Message Bracelets

My Little Wish Box UK Review January 2016 on emilyloula blog

As always, the beauty items are housed inside a cute little fabric draw string bag that is usually decorated with a different pattern that associates with the theme of the box. As I’ve been subscribed to My Little Box for over a year and a half now, I have a rather substantial collection of these, but they come in so handy – especially for travelling or separating bits in your handbag. Usually the contents within these bags vary between boxes, subscribers tend to get at least one or two things that you’ll see in other boxes, but the lifestyle items stay the remain the same across the board. This month I got two exciting skincare products and an adorable nourishing lip balm…

My Little Wish Box UK Review January 2016 on emilyloula blog

Noxidoxi | Mask & Peel Perfection Eclat

40ml sample – €24.90 per 50ml
A mask and peel product you say.. sounds right up my street! However, the instructions on the packaging are in French (with MLB being a French company) and I can’t find anything in English online about this at all – they don’t seem to stock it here. From what I can gather from attempting to translate French, it sounds like it’s a facial scrub, and not a peel as the name suggests. It seems that you can use it as a scrub or a mask and it helps to eliminate blemishes, refine the skins texture, tighten pores and add radiance. It seems like something that I would really like, so after I’ve translated the instructions I’ll be sure to test it out and let you guys know my thoughts…

REN | Rosa Centfolia 3-IN-1 Cleansing Water

50ml Sample – £13 per 200ml
REN have actually quickly become one of my favourite skincare brands recently, so I was excited to see a product from them within the My Little Wish Box. This 3-in-1 product claims to remove makeup, cleanse and tone when used with a cotton pad. I’m a huge fan of micellar water in general and this seems to be a step above, so I’m super excited to try it out.

My Little Beauty | Make A Wish Lip Balm

Full sized – RRP £7
I personally think that you can never have too many lip balms, so this deliciously scented balm is a welcomed addition for me within the My Little Wish Box. I much prefer lip balms in a tube/lipstick format, rather than in a pot, as I think they’re so much more hygienic to use and easier to apply when out and about. This smells really lovely, although I can’t put my finger on what exactly it is – I’m thinking maybe an almond/vanilla type scent – but who knows?! It’s nourishing, doesn’t feel greasy or tacky on the lips and the packaging is adorable, emblazoned with the cute quote of Make A Wish – how fitting considering the boxes theme?!

My Little Wish Box UK Review January 2016 on emilyloula blog

My Little Wish Box UK Review January 2016 on emilyloula blog

My Little Wish Box UK Review January 2016 on emilyloula blog

My Little Box | 2016 Diary

RRP £10
This little diary is definitely my favourite item within the My Little Wish Box – I mean isn’t it adorable?! I love the pastel and gold colour scheme going on, and as it’s a hardback book with a leather type cover, it feels really good quality and like it would last well being knocked around in my bag. This would definitely be something that I would be drawn to in a stationary shop – I think it looks like something Paperchase would come out with – dontcha think..? It’s a weekly diary that has enough space on each page for me to jot down all my blogging ideas and schedules – and that’s definitely what I’ll be using it for. Throughout the diary are cute little illustrations, along with random uplifting and comical quotes, and you can rip the corner off each page after you’re done so you never loose your place. Seriously in love with this diary, so much so that I don’t want to write in it and ruin it!

My Little Wish Box UK Review January 2016 on emilyloula blog Bracelets

My Little Box | Message Bracelets

RRP £6
The final lifestyle item within the My Little Wish Box was this set of message bracelets made especially for the box from the MLB team. Whilst I do think the concept of this is really sweet, I’m not sure it’s something that I myself would use. You’re supposed to gift each ‘bracelet’ to someone that suits the message, e.g. ‘Say Yes To New Adventures’  may be good for a loved one that is going travelling shortly. The ‘bracelets’ aren’t actually bracelets per say, they’re just pieces of ribbon, so unless you have teeny tiny wrists I don’t think you’d actually be able to wear them. Don’t get me wrong, I think the concept is sweet, and I would be happy if someone gave me one of these, as I am a big believer of ‘its the thought that counts’, but I do think it’s a bit of a strange thing to include in a subscription box. The last bracelet on the strip of card is supposed to be ‘For You’ which is actually a bracelet, and a quite nice one at that – I really like this colour scheme that’s going on in this My Little Dream Box!

My Little Wish Box UK Review January 2016 on emilyloula blog

It seems that My Little Box listened to their subscribers as they have bought back the typical style magazine instead of the awkward to read fold out version they had before. This magazine is actually pretty good, it has some makeup, hair and nail tips as well as some interesting features and interviews. As with each box, My Little Box have included a print with a cute quote, and this month it’s a lovely one from Walt Disney himself : “All Our Dreams Can Come True If You Have The Courage To Pursue Them”. 

In general I’m really happy with the My Little Wish Box, as I know I’ll get a lot of use out of the diary, and the beauty items included – this month it’s only really the message bracelets that let me down, but I’m sure I’ll still be able to find someway to use them, and I do like the one that’s for me. My Little Box retails for £14.95 each month (inc P&P) and it’s definitely my favourite from every subscription box I’ve tried previously. If you fancy reading any of my other My Little Box reviews you can find them here, and if you want to sign up to receive a box each month, their website is here.

What do you think of the My Little Wish Box? Would you be impressed with the contents? What’s your favourite subscription box? As always, I’d love to have a read of your thoughts in the comments and thank you so much for reading!  

emily x

twitter-icon-emilyloula instagram-icon-emilyloula.png bloglovin-icon-emilyloula.png pinterest-icon-emilyloula.png facebook-icon-emilyloula google-plus-icon-emilyloula.png

Follow

  • I love this! Especially because it’s a perfect mix of beauty + lifestyle. That diary is so darn adorable! And the little bracelets are cute, but I agree I don’t know how I’d use those.
    I can’t wait to see how the 3 in 1 cleanser and the face peel (scrub) works out for you 🙂

    http://www.lindseyginge.com

  • This box looks so great! Loved this review.

    Nikita | nikitabatavia.com

  • This box is so adorable! I love the mix of things you get in it, definitely will consider subscribing to this 🙂

    Just Little Things xo

  • This looks like a lovely little box of goodies! I love how the bracelets have a different saying for each type of person, they’d be nice to give out to friends or family. It’s a shame they’re sized so small but as you said, it’s a nice concept. x

    Kathryn | Chapters of Kat ?

  • Ahh another adorable box. Can you believe I still haven’t subscribed to this 🙁 I must get round to it.
    The diary looks so sweet and motivating

    Tamsyn-Elizabeth | Peaches and Bear

  • lolaandbehold

    This is the best sub box ever! I quit my subscription last year when the boxes started getting a bit ‘meh’, and I’m annoyed now that I did that! x

    http://www.lolaandbehold.com

  • This looks like such a cute subscription box. The diary is especially adorable. x

    Small&Blonde?

  • emily couture

    This box looks amazing 🙂

    emily xx

    emilycouture95.blogspot.co.uk

  • I love the little diary! Such a cute box x

    Emma | Emmys Beauty Cave

  • This looks so cute! Definitely going to have to sign up soon xx

    laura | lauzylouu

  • Ugh! I wish I could sign up – I love in the US 🙁 but it looks like such a wonderful box! xo

    McKenzie | therosynook.com

  • Pam Scalfi

    YES! the planner is the best item in this 😀
    I too am now changing my mind with subscription boxes, really wanna cancel all of mine and spend the money elsewhere
    Pam xo/ Pam Scalfi?

  • Oh I love the diary it comes with! Gorgeous!

    Angie | Chocolate & Lipstick | Beauty, Fashion & Lifestyle Blog

  • I just got this box too and the agenda is the best thing having said that I got different stuff than you (beauty) I got a shampoo and an after shampoo form French brand that I think i am going to love ! 🙂

    http://allornothing-blog.blogspot.co.uk/

  • I love My Little Box but sadly I had to cancel the subscription due to limited budget 🙁 The contents of January box were lovely, especially the diary.

    http://www.mydailywear.co.uk

  • Oh what a cute box – the diary is adorable! xx

    Gemma ? | Miss Makeup Magpie

  • I think this is one of the cutest boxes there is out there and that diary is lovely 🙂

    Pams Stuff and Things